h1

Snow, positivity and CAKE!

January 14, 2010

So, my nose stud fell out and I, like the child I am, had a mega strop. I sat on the edge of my bath and cried and cried because the whole sky was falling down – my nose had broken (clearly.) My acne is of course irreparably awful, India is postponed until next year and I am clearly a terrible mess of a person destined to live in Thame forever.
So, to cheer myself up – I made cakes, took photographs and generally had a wonderful time covered in icing sugar, soy cream and listening to beautiful music.

Tday I re-pierced my nose and have begun to get myself organised. Photography, writing, drawing, reading – It feels a little directionless which is killing me (I like direction, or an excuse to be directionless, such as living in Japan! That was a bloody good reason to be directionless!)

So, floating on a sea of notknowingwhereI’mgoingness I made an egg and milk free cake and spent half the morning photographing the lovely thing.

It was yum.

Taking pictures, baking, drawing. It’s a pretty sweet life and I’m really, really enjoying it. I keep wanting to peer around the corner to see what is  coming next but right now, It feels right to be patient (and positive).

Love

Mizi

4 comments

  1. Nice pics Mizi.
    Your cake looks amazing!
    Sorry to hear about India being postponed xx


    • Yeah, I don’t understand whats goin on at the moment -Every path I try to follow leads me right back to where I am, here, waiting.
      I can’t find anyone who wants to travel yet and I desperately want to go somewhere but life seems to be saying “non!”
      The cake WAS amazing, wish you could have tried some!
      x


  2. that cake looks great, and so are your pictures, do you have a flickr account?


    • Hi Sofie,
      I do have a flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/mizimoo/
      I just got a new camera and am learnin to use it!
      The camera was great! I’m really excited to bake some more Vegan yummies!



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

