h1

Wednesdays, No-poo and Ozzy Osbourne.

January 14, 2009

Well…

My first attempt at Marie Antoinette hair (for my birthday party squeeeeeeeeee!) was a bit of a bust. In fact I ended up look like Ozzy Osbourne circa 1983 or maybe Kevin Keegan back in the bouff days…

Having all your hair chopped off isn’t exactly conducive to towering 18th century hair but its fabulous on a day to day basis as long as I take the time to style it. If I don’t then its a mullety bob at best.

So, recently Ive been trying to cut down on the amount of chemicals I’ve been putting in to my body. I’m not going to bang on about whys and wherefores but its a decision I’ve made and I’m sticking to it. If you want to read about my exploits into ‘No-Poo’,  Raw Veganism and the decision to … stop washing my face… then you can do so here.

Oh and if your wondering how to channel your inner Marie (especially if your coming to my birthday party of Feb the first (all are welcome!) here’s Galadarling’s tips! Also…take a look here.

Back to Wednesday.

It’s been a funny old week really – In many ways I’ve been terribly motivated but today I have woken up feeling a little deflated . I guess it’s because Mecury is in Retrograde. I’ve woken up today feeling as though I don’t have much to blog about which is surprising because recently I’ve been a wee powerhouse of writing. My latest habit has been going to  Starbucks for an hour and coming up with 5 or 6 pages of bumf, well – I do this on the weekends anyway, during the week my time is consumed by my job. It doesn’t have to be like that though, I think the focus of this week will be on making space for my creative projects around my job.  I’ll let you know how it goes!

 

cimg0855

 

Onwards with tuesday…

 

Or Wednesday even…

Just testing.

Love Mizi Chan xoxoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

