h1

Planning…

October 21, 2009

“Where are you running to young man, don’t you know you are  already there?”

It’s a bit difficult, treading the fine lines between laziness, over-focus on the future and quiet future-panic.

I really have nothing planned for certain when I leave Japan. There,now I’ve said it: It’s a wee bit terrifying isn’t it?

Possibilities, are piling up like fallen persimmons. I suppose I’m trying to focus on the sense of being at home, of having open hours to fill and nothing at all to do. When will I work out, when will I do yoga, where will I write? Maybe I should content myself with focusing on questions like this.

My Mum has gutted my childhood bedroom and thrown away all my clothes.  She says this is a new start and the next phase of my life. I’m going to listen to her – She’s got 40 years on me and is a pretty wise, cool and funny woman. She’s painted everything in light reflecting white and stained all my furniture dark brown and is searching for a writing desk for me. She’s pretty cool, my Mum.

Leave a Reply

